

Annexes

LIST OF HIGH-LEVEL GROUP OF PERSONALITIES

Mo Ibrahim Co-Chair of the Africa-Europe Foundation, Founder and Chairman of the Mo Ibrahim Foundation

Etienne Davignon Co-Chair of the Africa-Europe Foundation, President of Friends of Europe's Board of Trustees, former Belgian Minister of State, former Vice-President of the European Commission

Ellen Johnson Sirleaf Honorary President of the Africa-Europe Foundation, former President of the Republic of Liberia, Nobel Laureate

Mary Robinson Honorary President of the Africa-Europe Foundation, Chair of the Elders, former President of Ireland

Louise Mushikiwabo Co-Chair of the Strategy Groups of the Africa-Europe Foundation, Secretary General of the Organisation Internationale de la Francophonie, former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Rwanda

Chrysoula Zacharopoulou Co-Chair of the Strategy Groups of the Africa-Europe Foundation, French Minister of State to the Minister for Europe and Foreign Affairs, for Development, Francophonie, and International Partnerships

Ayodeji Adewunmi Co-Founder & Director, Emprego Holdings

Clare Akamanzi Chief Executive Officer of the Rwanda Development Board, Cabinet member (Government of Rwanda)

Yvonne Aki-Sawyer Mayor of Freetown

Zeinab Badawi President of SOAS London University, International Broadcaster (BBC)

Fatih Birol Executive Director of the International Energy Agency

Joaquim Alberto Chissano Former President of the Republic of Mozambique, former President of the African Union

Aliko Dangote President and Founder of Dangote Group

Hailemariam Desalegn Boshe Former Prime Minister of Ethiopia, former president of the African Union

António Feijó President of the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation

Arancha González Dean of the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA), former Minister of Foreign Affairs, EU and Cooperation of Spain, former Under-Secretary General of the UN **Gilbert F. Houngbo** Director-General of the International Labour Organization (ILO), former Prime Minister of Togo



Mahamadou Issoufou Former President of Niger

Abdoulie Janneh Former UN Under-Secretary- General, former Executive Secretary of the Economic Commission for Africa

Donald Kaberuka Chairman and Managing Partner of South Bridge, Board Chair of the Global Fund to fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria, former President of the African Development Bank

Horst Köhler Former President of Germany, former Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund

Ramtane Lamamra Minister of Foreign Affairs of Algeria, former African Union Commission for Peace and Security

Pascal Lamy Honorary President of the Jacques Delors Institute, former Director-General of the World Trade Organisation (WTO), and Co-chair of the AEF Strategy Group on Ocean Governance

Thomas Leysen President of Friends of Europe's Governing Board, Chairman of Mediahuis, Umicore and Royal DSM, Honorary Chairman of the King Baudouin Foundation **Mark Malloch-Brown** President of the Open Society Foundations, former head of the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Carlos Moedas Mayor of Lisbon, former EU Commissioner for Research and Innovation **Festus Mogae** Former President of Botswana

Federica Mogherini Rector of the College of Europe, former EU High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security

Amina J. Mohammed Deputy Secretary-General of the United Nations and Chair of the United Nations Sustainable Development Group, former Nigerian Minister of Environment Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala Director General of the World Trade Organization (WTO), former Chair of the Global Alliance for Vaccines and Immunization (GAVI), former Minister of Finance of Nigeria

Romano Prodi Former Prime Minister of Italy, former President of the European Commission

Thorsten Schäfer-Gümbel Chair of the Management Board of the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ)

Minouche Shafik Director of the London School of Economics, former Deputy Governor of the Bank of England

Rajiv J. Shah President of the Rockefeller Foundation, former Administrator of USAID **Gayle Smith** CEO of the ONE Campaign, former advisor on international issues for three American presidents

Vera Songwe Former Executive Secretary of the United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA)

Mark Suzman CEO of the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation



In addition, the following members of the Strategy Groups are ex-officio members of the HLG:

Agnes Binagwaho Co-Chair of the AEF Strategy Group on Health, Vice Chancellor and Co-Founder of the University of Global health Equity

Gunilla Carlsson Co-Chair of the AEF Strategy Group on Health, Vice-Chair of the Strategy Committee at The Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria **Jos Delbeke** EIB Chair in Climate Policy and International Carbon Markets, School of Transnational Governance (EUI), and former Director-General of the European Commission's DG for Climate Action, and Co-chair of the Africa-Europe Working Group on Carbon Markets at the AEF

Marion Guillou Co-Chair of the AEF Strategy Group on Agri-Food, President of the Board of Directors of Agreenium

Bernard Gustin Co-Chair of the AEF Strategy Group on Transport and Connectivity, Executive Chairman of Lineas

Paula Ingabire Co-Chair of the AEF Strategy Group on Digital, Minister of ICT & Innovation of Rwanda

Elsie Kanza Co-Chair of the AEF Strategy Group on Transport and Connectivity, Ambassador of Tanzania to the USA and Mexico

Nancy Karigithu Kenya's Ambassador for Maritime and Blue Economy, former Principal Secretary at the State Department for Shipping and Maritime in the Ministry of Transport, Infrastructure, Housing, Urban Development and Public Works, and Co-chair of the AEF Strategy Group on Ocean Governance

Ibrahim Mayaki Co-Chair of the AEF Strategy Group on Agri-Food, AU Special Envoy for Food Systems, Former CEO of the New Partnership for African's Development (AUDA-NEPAD)

Damilola Ogunbiyi CEO and Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General for Sustainable Energy for All, Co-Chair of UN-Energy, and Co-chair of the Africa-Europe Working Group on Carbon Markets at the AEF

Kandeh Yumkella Co-Chair of the AEF Strategy Group on Energy, Member of Parliament in Sierra Leone, former Chief Executive Officer of SEforALL and Chair of UNEnergy

LIST OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Geert Cami AEF Co-Secretary General and Co-Founder and Secretary-General of Friends of Europe

Nathalie Delapalme AEF Co-Secretary General and Executive Director of the Mo Ibrahim Foundation

Saliem Fakir Executive Director of the African Climate Foundation

David McNair Executive Director for Global Policy at the ONE Campaign